What the Water Gave Me {Pt 2} Divine Action

There are ropes that tie this boat to the shore.
Much like my body
tethering spirit to the earth.
And when they fray, when they loosen
it is time to tend.
Tighten them, bind her, this vessel
once more.
But she’s sovereign here.
A place to hold her for the night.
And for her time also draws to a close
at the place which she calls home.
And for a time, she will be unbound
and a new landing found.
And I elate for her in her journey,
know the ocean will hold her.
And may there be no ropes, no anchor
as she finally nests.
Only an expanse of sea
to move freely with the tide.

And the water flowing beneath me,
gently rocking this boat
teaches fluidity
and teaches me balance of within.
My body making subtle adjustments to match her own,
and quickly I learn it is only from within that
the compass may be steadied.
The water teaches me to lift up my own vessel- my identity and essence,
in equanimity, neutrality.
So there is no wobble.
Only steady balance
And fluidity-
pure fluidity of the freedom motion that is Action.
Divine Action in form.

Leave a Reply

