Your Thought

How do the hands know not that they can move
Until the action is accomplished?
How then does an artist create
If not only through the vision?
A singer sing?
A poet dream?
The wondering falls far from me
Into some eternal spell.
Only you remain
A lingering breath.
Beneath the surface of a soup
Of love.
Be with me
Fall into me
This I wish of thee
And languaging
Defines the terms of a heart forgotten in the torrent of a mind.
Must remember I am not less than
I am not acredited by
Nor victim of
Or validated by
The thought of you-
And I mean your thought,
But that too.

One thought on “Your Thought

Leave a Reply

