Un-Covery

On Thursdays I partake in a writer’s group, Lake Worth Ink, we are given one word prompts to write freely on, with one rule- do not pick up the pen. ‘Recovery’ was one of our 5 minute prompts yesterday. As co-founder and visionary of The Wakeup– an Alliance and hub of synergistic support for the transformation of the energy of addiction, I felt urged to share what ‘recovery’ means to me.

Recovery
You have nothing to recover from, only remember.
What is it I would want to re-cover, anyway? This is an unraveling.
If anything, it is a re-membering, because what I know is I dis-membered, I covered. I shut down.
And this transformation seems to be eased, accelerated, fortified by the nakedness that happens when that which was covered becomes unveiled, ‘dis-covered’ and that which by my own hand… I dis-membered is put back into position an arm, a leg, a mind, a heart.
Re-membering all the way to wholeness- which of course I always was, now I just get to uncover it.
And I believe in the restructuring, the resurrecting, the waiting on the thought to align, no resistence..
As I define
As I declare
You have nothing to recover, only Re-Member.

The Wakeup holds a fundamentally different belief about addictions/attachments, we have become an active force- shaping and molding how society goes about ‘treating’ addiction. Find out more! www.The-wakeup.com

Leave a Reply

